11th INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL AT SOKA UNIVERSITY

                                                                                                                 The SOKA University, California is nestled into the beautiful hills of Aliso Viejo. SOKA University is a private, nonprofit, four-year liberal arts college and graduate school located in South Orange County, it welcomes students from all over the world. The International Festival celebrated each year in April is a place to enjoy ethnic art and handcrafts, dances and music from all different cultures, only to name a few ….. Bolivia, Mexico, Japan, India and China. This year it was a beautiful day of spring after lots of rain I decided to take my camera to the Festival grounds.

 Grupo Folklorico Los Sonadores

So many beautiful faces to capture

Mar Y Sol Bellydance

Henna Design byVaishali Bellad from Aliso Viejo # 949-293-6284

Did I mention that I got a little Henna Tatto….

Fujima Kansai Odori Kai Japanese Dance

A color wheel of umbrellas -they looked like spring blossoms …..

You can also view my post from last years SOKA Festival

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 11th INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL AT SOKA UNIVERSITY

  1. Helga Robinson says:

    Wunderschoene Bilder, Cornelia….it’s a day to remember! Helga

  2. Those umbrellas are beautiful in colour and the way you photographed them. Looks to have been a lovely day!

  3. Cornelia your photography is amazing!! Thanks for sharing these beautiful images.
    Amir

Leave a Reply

