PEONIES ARE BLOOMING………….

The Peony season is such a delight. Peonies bloom from late spring to early summer. Their fragrance is of sun and clean linen.

Candy pink and ruby blossoms, the Red Charm. Creamy white , The Duchess de Nemours , sounds like the princess of a French Castle…..

The Peony is perhaps the most extravagant and well-loved flower for a wedding bouquet.

Most images were taken in my friends backyard in Issaquah, Washington State.

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to PEONIES ARE BLOOMING………….

  1. I love peonies. They’re so elegant. Lovely photos!

    • Thank you Marina. Yes peonies are very special flowers. They are my birhtday flowers, as I remember back on my birthdays as a little girl there was always a vase of peonies on my birthday table.

  2. What a beautiful flower 🙂

  3. Judi McKenzie says:

    As a child, my grandparents who lived next door had tons of peony bushes. Their sweet fragrance remains in my memory to this day. They are one of my favorite flowers. The blooms are so beautiful and majestic! As always, Cornelia, you have captured their beauty and elegance. We are blessed that we are able to enjoy them. I love that they remind you of your birthday. Wunderbar!

  4. Debra Kolkka says:

    Peonies are my favourite flowers. I hope mine grow at Casa Debbio.

Leave a Reply

