THE GETTY MUSEUM IN LOS ANGELES

The Getty Museum in Los Angeles sits on a lush hilltop in the Santa Monica mountains. From there on a clear day the visitor can enjoy the view of the city of Los Angeles and even the Pacific Ocean. The gifted world known architect Richard Meier was inspired by all those elements. His buildings make prominent use of the color white. Travertine, the stone Richard Meier chose to design this monumental building reflects very well the bright Southern California light, some of the stones were imported from Caracass in Italy.The Paul Getty Museum, which opened in 1997 owns a very rich collection with art from all over the world , among the works on display is the painting Irises by Vincent van Gogh. Also their photography exhibitions are exquisite. The museum includes a central beautiful garden, designed by artist Robert Irwin

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to THE GETTY MUSEUM IN LOS ANGELES

  1. Judi McKenzie says:

    We had such a great day that day at the Getty. Great exhibitions, great conversations, great memories and great images!

  2. Lovely images Cornelia – makes me want to visit LA asap! The photos of the gardens I especially like, especially the fountain. So beautiful! Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

