ICE CRYSTALS ***** SNOW CRYSTALS

DSC_4932 copy

DSC_4824 copy

My trip last year  to Germany, was really cold, temperatures minus 15 celsius, pretty cold I’d say. But beautiful deep winter, the country side of Bavaria covered with snow, though I enjoyed myself tobogganing on an old wooden sled of my cousin, down the hill we went singing songs of joy, what a delight.

The incredible stillness of the forest is just like a meditation, listening to the sound of falling snow and the wind brushing through the branches of old trees.

DSC_5065 copy

Sliding over frozen lakes covered with beautiful ice and snow crystals, holding my camera was difficult because immediately my fingers would become numb.

DSC_4705 copy

DSC_4699 copy

DSC_4741 copy

DSC_4674

DSC_4684 copy

DSC_4688 copy

DSC_4814 copy

DSC_4704 copy

DSC_4709 copy

Water tells us precious things. Gratitude, Love, Peace and amazing grace. There is a beautiful study of japanese Masaru Emoto who discovered the effects of water crystals on our thoughts, it is amazing.

DSC_4703 copy copy

DSC_4707 copy

If thoughts can do that to water, imagine what our thoughts can do to Us. Up to 60% of our body is water.

Wish everybody a great New Year in consciousness and awareness  for what we have.

A great movie to watch about exploring the world we live in , in sight of the Quantum physics and relation to the spheres of spirituality  is ” What the Bleep do we know” 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to ICE CRYSTALS ***** SNOW CRYSTALS

  1. Judi McKenzie says:

    I love that you have captured such beautiful formations. They are like our thoughts starting small and getting bigger and more beautiful as time goes by! Happy new year to you too, my dear friend!

    • Thank you dear Judi. Wow, you have shared a beautiful thought about how thoughts develope.I don’t know if you have clicked on those websites in my text, about how our thinking can change the crystals of water, it is an amazing study.

  2. These are meditative photos Cornelia. How beautiful! Happy 2013. I’ll try and watch the movie!

  3. Flora says:

    So beautiful… I love winter and snow but I had never seen snow crystals. The lake covered with them is just awesome. You too have a wonderful 2013, my dear Cornelia.

  4. Cornelia, these ice crystals look like the feathers of a swan. Your beautiful description of a Bavarian winter almost makes me long for snow to again dress the mountains. But for today, I will enjoy the rare visit of sunshine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

