Cherries and Peonies

This is one of my favorite seasons” Cherry time and Blooming Peonies”.  To me they kind of go together, it’s  the gap between spring and summer. Both of them grow to their Fullest of real Joy….plumb, rich, sensual, in all shades from RED to PINK  and welcoming the light time of the year…. birthdays….. being outdoors……the smell of fresh cut grass… blooming flowers all over the fields…. childhood memories of picking peonies in the garden……. a ceramic bowl of red cherries for my birthday…… contests with my brothers who can spit the  cherry pits the farthest…..

DSC_2142 copy

DSC_2144 copy

DSC_2150 copy

A bowl of red cherries is welcoming the summer to come....full of childhood memories

A bowl of red cherries is welcoming the summer to come….full of childhood memories

glued to together for ever....????

glued to together for ever….????

......or separated......

……or separated……

in my home country Germany we call them "Herzkirschen", something like Heart Cherries, because of the shape of a heart.

in my home country Germany we call them “Herzkirschen”, something like Heart Cherries, because of the shape of a heart.

DSC_2237 copy

DSC_2240 copy

DSC_2258 copy copy

Happy Cherry-Peony times …….. the beginning of summer….!!!

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cherries and Peonies

  1. Judi McKenzie says:

    Love the smell of peonies. Wish they grew here in Southern California. I do remember them however from my childhood in Indiana. And cherries, yum! As always fabulous images!
    Thanks for sharing!

  2. Lovely pictures, Cornelia. Such a good time of the year.

Leave a Reply

