La dolce vita , in Tuscany

12 days in Italy…..when my dear friends in Germany asked me to join them in their rental apartment in Tuscany I thought this sounds like a dream……and yes it was like a dream ….. here is where it all started…

DSC_3239

from there the dolce vita began….. with the Italian sweets…..meringues and all kind of deliciousness….and of course the daily espressos and cappuchinos….can’t breathe the Italian flair without them……

DSC_3843

DSC_3845

DSC_3848

DSC_3842

DSC_3891

DSC_3888 copy

here are the sweetest apricots a tart a la Roger

DSC_3497

honey from locals

oh and that Italian Gelato.., a tongue melting heaven

oh and that Italian Gelato.., a tongue melting heaven

DSC_3399

DSC_3402

there was even Buddha chocolate

there was even Buddha chocolate

Pastas…..crostinies…..saltim bocca….Italian beans….. polenta…..garlic…..

crostinies

crostinies

DSC_3459

DSC_3603

DSC_3320

DSC_3604

DSC_3776

well it all won’t taste as good without the Italian red wine and the famous Italian beer…..

DSC_3608

DSC_3614

DSC_3615

DSC_3192

Italian dolces…..meringues….sweets …and last not least the addictive capuchinos…

DSC_3842

and of course THE Italian cheese….entering a store I am transferred in some other plateau of conciousness….. simply call it cheese heaven

DSC_3531

DSC_3533

DSC_3535

\DSC_3537

TDSC_3536

Ciao until next time on my blog.

All images are copyright by http://www.corneliaweberphotography.com. In order of the copyright law there is no way you could copy them, if you like to purchase prints from this collection please contact corneliaphotography@cox.net or my website.

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to La dolce vita , in Tuscany

  1. Breathtaking deliciousness. Impossible to know where to begin. If I had to choose just one cuisine, it would have to be Italian. Just wonderful…thanks.

  2. Judi McKenzie says:

    I would leave a comment but first I must go and eat something! Wow! I loved every single photo! Terrific Cornelia! Truly la dolce vita!

    • Thank you Judi for indulging in my view of la dolce vita, I am sure it was the same for you in France. You would have loved the little cornichons filled with apricot jam every morning for breakfast, it became quite an addiction, but a harmless one!!!

  3. Flora says:

    My…. All those dishes, cheese, bread, pastry….made me so hungry : )

  4. Linda says:

    You’re torturing us!!!! But in a wonderful way – thank you for the pain and pleasure!
    See you in a couple of days. Aloha~

  5. La dolce vita indeed, Cornelia! I think the cheese, grilled vegetables and fresh pastries are the most tempting. 🙂

    • Thank you Tricia, the food we cooked ourselves every evening in the “Villa” it was too beautiful there to go out to a restaurant, besides that the village didn’t have restaurant, locals cook at home and there are rarely any tourists to come to the village to have a feast.

Leave a Reply

