Relaxing times in Mercatale, Tuscany

Mercatale, a lovely little village is bedded in between hills right at the boarder of Umbria and Tuscany. When I say little that means…one gas station with a veggie garden….two banks….two butchers across each other (figure?)….one  of a tempting bakery…two alimentaries…one pharmacy (which came in handy for remedies for mosquito bites)…one cemetery…and wonderful locals

DSC_3263

The cats were really shy, rather ignoring the attempts of luring them in to come closer. Well this one decided to pose for me, he/she had the most beautiful “tattoo” a heart shape under the nose.

DSC_3251

DSC_3254

DSC_3261

My amazing beautiful room, like a sanctuary, with four windows and spectacular views.

DSC_3927

DSC_3938

DSC_3177

DSC_3212

DSC_3928

DSC_3469

moody view @ sunset

 
moody view @ sunset

DSC_3452

Hanging out in the garden….relaxing… and my  dear friend would bring out her water colors and just try to capture the view of our “villa”

DSC_3184

DSC_3182

DSC_3597

DSC_3565

About an hour drive to Trasimeno Lake, where we spend some time at the plagia…beach…all very relaxing and of course having cappuccinos.

DSC_3295

the photographer..?

the photographer..?

DSC_3304

DSC_3680

DSC_3411

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Relaxing times in Mercatale, Tuscany

  1. You’ve found a beautiful place to relax. Lovely peaceful pictures.

  2. Judi McKenzie says:

    You have captured the mood of the area perfectly. I want to sit and relax with the cup of cappuccino and just enjoy the scenery. Wonderful images!

  3. Linda says:

    I just love seeing it through your eyes, Cornelia.

  4. Your collection of images from Mercatale tell such a nice story of your relaxing getaway, Cornelia. I especially like the shot of the jade Buddha – beautiful shadows and light.

    • Thank you Tricia indeed it was a great relaxing time, never had such a time like that in years. The Buddha is my life time companion where ever I am, home or on a trip always with me and in me….

      • That’s a lovely tradition, Cornelia. Before we left on our sabbatical through Asia, one of our good friends encouraged us to do the same, giving us a beautiful little polished stone to take with us and remind us of ‘home.’

  5. belocchio says:

    Spectacular views!! Evocative photography. For a brief while this morning I traveled to this beautiful place. I picked the blue and orange striped deck chair to enjoy my morning coffee. Virginia

  6. einfachtilda says:

    Du zeigst ja hier ganz wundervolle Fotos, ich bin begeistert und bedanke mich für deinen Kommentar bei mir.
    LG Mathilda ♥

  7. Debra Kolkka says:

    I love to photograph, tiled roofs, village cats…all the the things you do too…lovely photos.

  8. A perfect, beautiful getaway. A dream village to just enjoy life, find calmness and creativity. Love each picture. Happy Holidays and best of joyful blessings to you and your family.

    • Thank you Island Traveller, for visiting my blog and for your wonderful comment.I am happy that you enjoyed each picture, It is like taking you on a trip. Your name is Bernd, as I see, are you German? I am from Germany, Munich.

  9. belocchio says:

    A gray misty morning outside my window. I slipped into your gorgeous photographs, rubbed the heart under Cat’s nose, and spent a glorious morning in Tuscany. A morning that lightened my heart and will leave me smiling for the rest of my day. Virginia

    • Thank you so much Beauty of the Eye, it makes me so happy that you slipped on a misty morning to Tuscany, seemed like a perfect timing. Hope you had some warm coffee and some bakery with it, that’s the way to start a morning in Tuscany, having a kind of apricot croissants with capucchino!!

  10. Beautiful place and lovely pictures

  11. Tuscany is a place I will visit some day. Beautiful pictures.

  12. Lady Lilith says:

    Oh how wonderful. Looks like a great place to go.

  13. Really wonderful and what a place to escape too. Green with envy!!!!. Hope all is well and have a lovely day.

  14. Love the shot of the paintbox!

  15. I know it’s a long time ago… But this is a gorgeous place – and you have captured it beautifully in these images. One of them I recall by the way. 🙂

  16. What a beautiful place…would love to go back to Italy. Lovely shots, Cornelia.

  17. kenzieslosingit says:

    So beautiful! One day I’ll make it out there. Your pictures are incredible.

Leave a Reply

