A stroll through the city of Cortona in Tuscany and it’s weekly market

DSC_3587

DSC_3583

DSC_3344

Cortona bedded in the Tuscany hills is such a lovely city.

DSC_3426

....open door to the church......

….open door to the church……

DSC_3432

DSC_3434

DSC_3436

DSC_3336

DSC_3275DSC_3440

DSC_3442

DSC_3449

DSC_3422

DSC_3568

DSC_3345

DSC_3347

DSC_3393

DSC_3245

....it's a boy......

….it’s a boy……

DSC_3587DSC_3768

....window shopping @ a jewelry store

….window shopping @ a jewelry store

At the weekly market ...Italian purses

At the weekly market …Italian purses

isn't this pretty?....My friend in the mirror

isn’t this pretty?….My friend in the mirror

DSC_3387DSC_3389DSC_3375

....jolly little girls.....

….jolly little girls…..

...another generation...

…another generation…

.....observing life.....

…..observing life…..

....the women sitting in the afternoon shade, sharing their daily stories

….the women sitting in the afternoon shade, sharing their daily stories

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A stroll through the city of Cortona in Tuscany and it’s weekly market

  1. Judi McKenzie says:

    More great images, Cornelia! I love the ones with all the details. But then I love the ones with the people so much too especially the one with just the one old lady and the children! More terrific images which made me feel like I was there in Tuscany too!

    • Thank you dear friend, the ones of people just spoke to me so much… especially the older Italian lady, I kept watching her from a distance and was wondering about her life story. If I only could speak Italian I would have walked up to her for a little chat.

  2. Flora says:

    What a lovely trip you had to Italy, Cornelia. And even lovelier photos you have taken. They tell life stories and are so beautiful which make you think that MAY BE life IS always beautiful.

  3. cappannelle says:

    Reblogged this on Cappannelle and commented:
    Rick Steves in Cortona

Leave a Reply

