Roots and vines wrapping around old childhood memories

ART_8142

Old vines are wrapping around in  the garden of my childhood.

As my mother had passed three years ago, I revisited the house where I grew up in Germany. As it was very emotional, digging in memories I found my old dolls. Each of the dresses my mom sowed herself. I placed them under a tree I used to enjoy it’s shade and peace and photographed them as a memory.

ART_8179

ART_8180

and I found an old pitcher we used to have cool milk from…

ART_8153

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Roots and vines wrapping around old childhood memories

  1. Very nice post and cool pictures. Dolls have very strange faces. The big doll reminds me of cartoons of Chancellor Adenauer or someone like that.

  2. Linda says:

    My mom also used to sew doll clothes and so your memories are very personal to me, Cornelia. There’s no place better than a garden to think about our roots and our growth. Thank you, again, for a lovely morning meditation with beautiful images to help me understand you even better.

    • Thank you dear Linda I enjoyed your comment, so glad to hear that my images add to your morning meditation. My mom would also use the leftovers of the fabric of my dolls, to sow me a dress. But I was more of a tree climbing girl so dresses like my dolls didn’t really do much to me. But I loved the garden of my childhood, many places to do hide and seek. Hope to see you soon. I was thinking a lot of you since September 1rst. Hugs to you. Cornelia

  3. Hallo Cornelia – Ich sehe dass du auch eine Emigrantin bist. Habe deine Kommentare auf Patricia Mitchell’s blog gesehen und dich hier gefunden. Ich bin aus dem Schwarzwald und seit ueber 30 Jahren hier in USA. Ich liebe die Photographie bin aber nicht an den technischen Dingen der Photographie interessiert; fuer mich ist es intuitiv und wenn die Begabung fehlt, dann kommt immernoch Photoshop her:-)
    Meine Mutter lebt noch aber ich habe leider keine Kindheitssachen mehr zur Erinnerung, nur noch ein paar schwarzweisse Photos…
    Bis spaeter… Annette

Leave a Reply

