Thanksgiving Day, one day of every day to thank and to give

087

A hand of gratitude and giving, which we all carry within us…..

Recently I came across this poem, a Iroquois Prayer….which originates from a native American-Indian school of thoughts. I thought to share this , before all get to the table of a Thanksgiving meal…..

We return thanks to our mother, the earth, which sustains us. We return thanks to the rivers and streams, which supply us with water. We return thanks to all herbs, which furnish medicines for the cure of our diseases. We return thanks to the moon and the stars, which have given to us their light when the sun was gone. We return thanks to the sun, that has looked upon the earth with a beneficent eye. Lastly, we return thanks to the Great Spirit in whom is embodied all goodness, and who directs all things for the good of her children.

DSC_0930

Happy Thanksgiving to All….and to the Beauty of our Earth.

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thanksgiving Day, one day of every day to thank and to give

  1. Wonderful images and prayer.

Leave a Reply

