The Cat Temple…. cats hanging out in their own cafe

 

DSC_4030-2Last year  during my visit in Munich, Germany, my friend treated me for  a birthday surprise, a visit  im Katzentempel  – Cat temple. It is the first coffee house in Munich, where you can sample vegan dishes, coffee and cake in the company of cats.

DSC_4029-2

 DSC_3986-2

Cat lovers peek through the big window, where the furries take naps on plush pillows, or they walk in for a sweet visit.

DSC_4063-2

DSC_4071-2

DSC_4072-2

Namely in the company of six wonderful cats who live in the café, they are looking forward to your visit, you can play with them and pet them or just adore their presence.

A CAFE WHERE CATS LIVE.

DSC_3988-2

DSC_3994

DSC_3996-2

DSC_4010-2

DSC_4023-2

DSC_4022-2

DSC_4039-2

DSC_4068-2

DSC_4048-2

DSC_4053-2

A visit to the bathroom was worth it….. an artsy toilet seat .oops camera shake…… cat prints over the mirror….

DSC_4013-2

DSC_4015-2

The owner, from Asia, I believe he and his sister has opened the first cat temple café in Asia.

DSC_4045-2

 His mission :” Our cats come in with us in first place. Boredom is definitely not there. They have their own bedrooms, where they can retire any time after lots of play time with our guests. A portion of the profits will be donated to the Animal Welfare Organizations. Just one example Sunnydays for animals . We and our “tigers” are looking forward to welcome you in our temple.

DSC_4075

….” and now off I go to my bedroom,  I need to take a cat nap, thank you for all your attention”

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Cat Temple…. cats hanging out in their own cafe

  1. Quite amazing…..fabulous:)

  2. Madhu says:

    Adorable fellow on that cushion. I would love the place! I know of many friends who would have sneezing fits though 😀

  3. Fig & Quince says:

    Too cute! Sounds like the purrrfect outing 😉 ha ha

    ps I first heard of cat cafes in Japan

  4. Definitely not for anyone with cat allergies 🙂

Leave a Reply

