A ceremony of Life….

 

DSC_8855Recently I had posted a Permalink: https://corneliaweberphotography.wordpress.com/2014/06/18/a-buddhist-tri…-precious-soul/, who had left his place on earth, way to early. Last weekend a Ceremony of Life was celebrated at the private home of his family. I decided to keep this post private in respect for the family, therefore I chose just a few images of the celebration.

DSC_8836

A  meditation of heart was joined by all, the silence and energy was beautiful. After many loving contributes and speeches from friends and family , each of them lit a candle to place it on his altar. His soul was surrounded and carried by so much Love from All.

DSC_8842

DSC_8843

DSC_8844

DSC_8845

DSC_8846

His favorite flowers,  the sunflowers….DSC_8862

……bright and full of light….

 

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A ceremony of Life….

  1. Judi McKenzie says:

    It looked like such a beautiful celebration for his beautiful soul.

  2. Amanda says:

    Very beautiful. I really think that these rituals are so important and what keep us and make us human. They remind us of how we affect others and how important it is to live your life beautifully and to honor those around us. Thanks so much for sharing this touching moment.

    • Oh, thank you Amanda, that is so true what you say. I believe that those rituals uplift the soul on the other side and on the side here. Beauty and Love definitely brought friends and family closer. Thank you for enjoying the post.

  3. What a lovely honoring of this person’s life and spirit. The pictures really carry the love and blessings his friends and family held for him.

Leave a Reply

