A light and delicious Summer Brunch

DSC_8929

Something light for your brunch?  A real simple omelet …..quickly steamed asparagus , pour eggs with a spoon of mineral water over it, season with pepper and salt, add a few balls of mozzarella and sprinkle some fresh basil, along with a crunchy toasted muffin  dripping with butter . Voila!

DSC_8934

Oh I forgot to mention, adding sliced organic garden tomatoes…..my friends keep blessing me with

DSC_8936

Enjoy a delightful summer filled with fresh tomatoes….

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A light and delicious Summer Brunch

  1. We have eggs with whatever the garden produces each morning. But those mozzarella balls have been missing! Thanks for the inspiration.

  2. Judi McKenzie says:

    It looks yummy! Nothing like garden fresh tomatoes!

  3. Fig & Quince says:

    I would love to have this for a light dinner, actually. Perfect for a hot summer night!

  4. Cornelia, looks light and refreshing for any time of day. When we again go marketing this Thursday morning (the fresh produce market only takes place once a week in this Bulgarian village) I’ll have to shake up our meal-planning routine a bit, thanks to your inspiration. Lucky you to have a plethora of fresh tomatoes coming your way via your generous friends.

  5. Looks amazing! I really miss the tomatoes that were so good when I was a child.

Leave a Reply

