Fresh Summer Salad full of surpises

DSC_8939

This summer heat just inspires me to create my own ideas of fresh salads, no heavy cooking in my kitchen, just too hot for it. So I open my refrigerator and find so many ingredients for a new version of a black rice salad.

DSC_8943

Black rice has a nutty taste and smells like Basmati when cooked, I add some fresh turmeric and garlic to the broth. After being cooked to a good bite,  I toss it with Sesame seeds, fresh chopped cilantro, Sesame oil and seasonings to your taste.

DSC_8950

 Adding some Coconut milk enhances the flavor of sesame.

DSC_8952

DSC_8955

Steamed fresh green beans…

DSC_8962

DSC_8956

…..with some vinaigrette, little of brown sugar and lemon pepper. Voila, happy summer !

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Fresh Summer Salad full of surpises

  1. Madhu says:

    Seems a visual treat as well! Is that beet?

  2. Lovey food shot. Cornelia:)

  3. Amanda says:

    Wow what a beautiful and colorful salad. I love the light off the leaves. The ingredients here are so creative. I actually treated myself to a package of forbidden rice and I’m waiting for the perfect recipe for it. This could be it! Love the use of herbs here too.

  4. Looks delicious! Have never had black rice before, but will have to try it.

Leave a Reply

