Light Summer Food

For hot summer days a fresh potato salad is one of my favorites, it  marries with everything you like. My newest version has lots of goodies in it….. like sweet organic corn, chopped fresh dill and sliced  organic cucumbers. 

DSC_9028

For the dressing….. Vegenaise (instead of Mayo), a spoon of pickled liquid, light on mustard, a few spoons of veggie broth, chopped dill, lemon zest, some rice vinegar, lemon pepper and Himalayan salt, how ever your likings are for seasoning…whisk it all together…..

DSC_9033 Roasted organic bell peppers , chopped in squares, nicely seasoned…..

DSC_9041

Minced hard boiled eggs…..

Boiled Idaho organic potatoes , cut in little cubes…. mix it carefully all together ….

DSC_9057

…and Voila, there is the potato salad….. now dive in with your fork….. like mine is from my grandmother, over hundred years old…. enjoy your summer.

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Light Summer Food

  1. Beautiful colours…good summer fare:)

  2. Looks so good! My favorite is hot German potato salad. 🙂

  3. Madhu says:

    Sounds fabulous, and different from the usual. Love the fork too 🙂

  4. Greetings Cornelia, I’m making note of the Vegenaise recipe – sounds like a lovely treat! Are you back in Germany now? 🙂

Leave a Reply

