An affair with chocolate in Krackow, Poland

 

 

DSC_9303

When I read in my travel guide that Poland produces the most decadent chocolate, stating to be even better than Belgian Chocolate, I kind of  thought…. proof it to me!  So I went chocolate tasting. As a chocolate LOVER this wasn’t a hard task for me…

DSC_9301

Krackow’s chocolate manufactory  located in one of the main streets of Krackow, has a great presentation of their chocolates.  Through a window I kind of had a peek at the chocolatiers work.

DSC_9305

DSC_9308

DSC_9310

DSC_9325

Making chocolate is absolutely an art and enjoying it is another way of art, at least I believe in that. This chocolatier has some funny presentations.

DSC_9319

Like Lenin and Putin

DSC_9333

DSC_9338

 

DSC_9322

DSC_9324

In the back room there is a little cozy Café , chocolate can be enjoyed in many different ways.

DSC_9326

My next destination of chocolate tasting was Karmello chocolatier, and there I was finally in my chocolate heaven. Their chocolate is a feast for  your taste buds, saying a heaven in your mouth, it melts smoothly and leaves a taste of each flavor so perfectly.

DSC_9847

Crunchy with all sorts of nuts, cinnamon flavor or berries…

DSC_9849

DSC_9850DSC_9852

Within a few days I had to return three times, by than they already knew me and my favorites…. that I call a home of chocolate……

As always all images are copy right with corneliaweberphotography.com. If you like to purchase images please  contact  corneliaphotography@cox.net

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to An affair with chocolate in Krackow, Poland

  1. lehalopo@cox.net says:

    There’s no place like home!!! Especially a chocolate home. Yum yum! Aloha~ Linda

  2. Herman says:

    Great post, Cornelia! But …’to be even better than Belgian Chocolate’, hard to believe for a Belgian blogger! 😉

    • Thank you Herman. Well that’s what they said, but it is really good, very close to Belgian chocolate… it’s very smooth and natural, just melts like being in heaven. So sorry if I have offended a Belgian blogger. Didn’t realize that you live in Belgium, I though more like in East of USA.

      • Herman says:

        No problem, Cornelia, I wasn’t offended. Maybe I should check it out myself one day… Funny that you thought I lived in the USA, though…

  3. Fig & Quince says:

    What a delicious post, ha ha! And thank you for considering eating chocolate an art. I am therefor = an artist! 🙂

  4. I had no idea Poland even produced Czekolady! Watch out Belgium and Switzerland, you’ve got a new competitor. I can just imagine the enjoyment you got out of visiting these places…:-)

Leave a Reply

