A glimpse of autumn in Germany

 

DSC_0145

Autumn was just at it’s beginning, on my recent trip to Germany, no real golden foliage yet. Ripening apples and sweet grapes, the last blooming of roses some of them already turning into rose hips , mushrooms  still perking out in forests…mother nature gave it’s Best getting ready for the change of season.

DSC_0155

A closing beer garden

DSC_0179

DSC_0214

DSC_0237

DSC_0209DSC_0204

DSC_0239

Meadow saffron

DSC_0272

Felix, The Cat, looking for a spot for a cat nap…

DSC_0332

Amber, The Dog, chasing around in the fall hay..

DSC_0248

 At my soul mates garden…..Hortensia’s fading away

 

DSC_0296

DSC_0298

the last blooming of roses…….some of them turn into rose hips

DSC_0324

DSC_0206

Echinacia

Echinacia, the remedy for colds

one of the prettiest mushrooms, but the most deadly, Fly AgaricDSC_0498

DSC_0484

A basket full of edible mushrooms

DSC_0533DSC_0492

the hush of the trees, the smell of moss, branches touched by a little breeze and the stillness of the moment

DSC_0513

DSC_0526

a little city of mushrooms

a little city of mushrooms

DSC_0541

A feeding trough for the deers in winter time

DSC_0510

Juicy ripe apples and sweet grapes at my brother’s garden

DSC_0554

DSC_0573

DSC_0587

DSC_0585

and the morning glory is shining every day

DSC_0550

All images are copy righted by corneliaweberphotography.com.

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Autumn in Germany, nature photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A glimpse of autumn in Germany

  1. Debra Kolkka says:

    Beautiful photos. Autumn is a lovely season.

  2. Thank you so much Debra. Yes autumn over there is a special season, over here in South California we don’t have that at all.

  3. Cornelia, your scenes highlight what’s so beautiful about Germany in the autumn. Aside from all the delectable details, I was interested to learn more about the desirable and poisonous mushrooms and the Meadow Saffron. I think I’ve seen the Fly Agaric during our hikes before (as we joked that it looked like it came off the pages of a Brothers Grimm fairy tale) but I never knew it was poisonous.

  4. The grapes make me homesick – our region produced a lovely Riesling and grape harvest was always a huge community event.

Leave a Reply

