Architecture and Music have something in common….

DSC_9469

” Architecture is frozen music”

DSC_9471

World known architect Frank Ghery’s  NYC-IAC building in the Chelsea neighborhood of Manhattan in NY City

DSC_9474

DSC_9473

” Music washes away from the soul, the dust of everyday life”    Berthold Auerbach

DSC_8786

 Music at the Huntington Library in Los Angeles, a very talented Japanese playing his flute.

DSC_8787

DSC_8788

DSC_8789

All images are copyrighted by corneliaweberphotography.com

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Architecture and Music have something in common….

  1. ashokbhatia says:

    Beautifully expressed!

  2. Excellent architectural shots, Cornelia….very well seen and processed..top:)

  3. What a lovely convergence of architecture and music (fits this week’s WordPress Photo Challenge perfectly, BTW).

  4. Amanda says:

    I ride my bike past that building in Chelsea. You capture it so well here. Such beautiful quotes. I just love watching people play music. I really felt these pictures. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

