First sight of Love….Cat Love

DSC_6643

As I have always followed the advice as a professional photographer never publish your own cats pictures, that’s not professional. Well here I am to break the rules. It’s today’s anniversary of one year that Moshu came into my life,  that’s reason enough to go against some rules. Here is another thing I have to confess, well I am a rule breaker, some images were taken with my cell phone. Yes I know that’s absolutely not professional. But Moshu is still afraid of the “huge black thing” my professional camera, she still runs away from it, so it had no choice but to cheat.

DSC_6601

DSC_6651

It was first sight of Love. As I had put my eyes on Moshu in her cage at the Animal Rescue Center, I knew I can’t go home without her. Her previous owner had 8 cats and wasn’t able to take care of all of them.

DSC_6595

At the Animal Rescue Center they named her Hopscotch,  because she has only three legs. So I was thinking to give her a new name, friends suggested to name her tripod, well I didn’t want to call her upon her limitations, somehow Moshu came to mind.

20140111_112713_resized

Having just three legs is almost no limitation for her at all, she runs through the house as there were no speed limits, no tickets here. A jet plane couldn’t be faster.

20140921_133246

She is a writer…

20140620_133030_resized_1

…. a computer wiz

20140620_133004_resized

….. a thinker

20140220_160537_resized

…..a  window leaner

20140825_121811

… a book worm

20141018_131145_resized_1

…..a light meditator

20140207_182628_resized_1

…..and most of all a charmer and napper

20140311_144858_resized_1 - Copy (2)

20140705_125419_resized

20140311_145018_resized_1

20140921_135557

….after a heard day of work!

20140609_130019_resized

Moshu wishes you all a jolly holiday season

20131228_163555_resized

All images are copyrighted by corneliaweberphotography.com

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to First sight of Love….Cat Love

  1. Herman says:

    I love this post, of course. Pleased to meet you, Moshu. Mr. Bowie says “Meow!”
    Someone told me ‘There is one absolute rule of the universe: People who follow all the rules never get what they want. People that break all the rules get everything they want and more.’ So, there you go, Cornelia…

  2. Wonderful little cat..beautiful. I’m the same as you..we have adopted a little stray kitten and I’m endlessly posting pictures on Twitter:)

  3. yvonne says:

    I’m so thankful for the love Moshu continues to bring to a very lovely woman. They are perfect for one another. Deservedly so.

  4. This is one of the most versatile and talented cats I’ve ever met and you capture her moods and talents so well 🙂

  5. Flora says:

    She is a cutie…

  6. Cornelia, may you and Moshu have many more happy years together! From the shadows of her ears, to the dramatically-lit shots, what a charming set of images too.

  7. Judi McKenie says:

    Loved all the different “faces” of Moshu. She is so talented just like her mom! Wishing you both the joy of the holiday season! Love to you both!

  8. Kathy Findley says:

    These pictures are beautiful. I wish you were around to shoot my pets. My pictures seem so dull! Not really, my babies are in them.

    That said, these shots have an artistic glow that really show off your skill. Can’t wait for you to shoot my kids.

  9. Oh, I have posted many photos of my dog. She is adorable. 🙂

  10. Madhu says:

    Moshu is gorgeous and your stunning portraits flatter her so! 🙂

Leave a Reply

