Ottmar Liebert in concert

 

DSC_2703Well this  is not really  a post about my passion for photography, rather than about my admiration for the music of the most talented and world recognized guitarist Ottmar Liebert and his amazing percussionists.

DSC_2706

Ottmar Liebert was born in Germany, Cologne to a Chinese-German father and Hungarian mother. He began playing guitar at age 11 and studying Flamenco guitar at age 14.  After performing rock music in Germany he moved  to the Untied States and finally settled in Santa Fe, New Mexico

DSC_2714

Since I have admired his music for so many years, last week I got lucky to listen to his live performance at the Coach House in San Juan Capistrano.

DSC_2707

DSC_2712

DSC_2714

Listening to this you tube link to get a flavor of his music.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CCRw9wtVCAs

Enjoy what you hear….

All images are copyrighted by corneliaweberphotography.com

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ottmar Liebert in concert

  1. Flora says:

    Cornelia,
    That was a very beautiful music. I also watched his other videos on YouTube and enjoyed them immensely. I can understand how deeply you enjoyed seeing him playing live. Thanks for always sharing…
    Much love,
    Flora

  2. Linda says:

    Next time you go to a beautiful performance like this, please let me know so I can tag along.
    He’s got very nice fingers!
    Linda

  3. Oh, you are lucky. I have one of his albums and love it. My late sister introduced me to his music so it will always be special to me.

  4. Fun to read so something different here. I didn’t know about Ottmar Liebert, but I might have to check out his band. 🙂

Leave a Reply

