California’s succulents

 

 

DSC_1920DSC_1944

I have always been in the believe that succulents are the most boring plants on the planet. Like they are just sitting there in their dry soil , don’t change at all and not making any sense. How wrong was I  in my perspective until I entered my dear friends front yard.

DSC_1938

DSC_1949

 Through the passion of my friends gardening I  just see now the most beauty in succulents. They present geometry, structure and alignment just like in architecture, they in print their leaves from one another just like a child to their mother, they have a certain stillness in their presence just like a Buddha Nature…

DSC_1942DSC_1995DSC_1983

DSC_1997DSC_2007DSC_2009DSC_1953

The creation of nature is amazing, if we just nurture it, like my friend with his passion of gardening, we would  come closer to our own soul, just like doing anything else what we do with passion.

All images are copyrighted with corneliaweberphotography.com, copying images are not legal.

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to California’s succulents

  1. Wonderful starburst shot of the yucca. We had one in the first house we moved to in France, but had to remove it as the spikes were exactly at eye height to our grand children at that time:)

  2. Neely Wang says:

    Succulents are some of my favorite! Growing up in Chicago, we never had these, but here in California, there is so much variety — I just love their unique shapes. And I agree, the creation of nature is amazing!

  3. The shapes of these desert plants are perfect adaptation to the harsh climate conditions they have to live in. I, too, feel in love with cactus when I was in the South West and began to see them in a whole new light (coming from the Eastern temperate climate, I am accustomed to very different plants, of course). Here is my “Fall in love with Cacti” link: https://beautyalongtheroad.wordpress.com/2014/06/05/canyon-memories-2-wild-cactus/

  4. I am a new fan of them too. So many more varieties out in California!

  5. Those succulents are beautifully captured.

Leave a Reply

