A glimpse of a family wedding in Germany

 

DSC_0625

In fall of last year one of my nephews in Germany got married.  I’d like to share some of the highlights of what I have captured. 

DSC_0695

DSC_0707

DSC_0636

DSC_0646

DSC_0671

DSC_0747

DSC_0763

DSC_0797

DSC_0799

DSC_0851

The ceremony took place in an old church in the country side of  Schondorf in Bavaria at the beautiful lake of Ammersee .

 

DSC_0900

DSC_0869

DSC_0878

DSC_0882

DSC_0890

DSC_0917

DSC_0931

DSC_0924

DSC_0971

Sailing, their common passion was the theme of the reception, little handmade wooden sailing boats  waiting for each guest at their seats. Even the wedding cake called for a sailing adventure.  And look at the view of the lake..

DSC_1090

DSC_1008

DSC_1039

DSC_1091 DSC_1034

DSC_1005DSC_1050

Each guest got a heart shaped balloon to let go over the lake with all the best wishes for the happily married couple.

DSC_1057DSC_1073DSC_1082

May their hearts be together for ever.

DSC_1078

Dancing in love for a wonderful future together

DSC_1282

All images are copyrighted by corneliaweberphotography.com. If you like to copy or purchase images please contact me.

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A glimpse of a family wedding in Germany

  1. Beautiful details, Cornelia. Were you the official photographer for the wedding or was this just for fun? Bisch du ah Bayrische?

  2. doris bender says:

    very beautiful pictures, love every detail…..

  3. Oh, how lovely! I lived in Bavaria for two years, but never went to a wedding there. Thanks for sharing your beautiful captures.

  4. Cornelia, as they say “it’s all in the details” which you captured so well here. I love the ivy fashioned into a heart, as well as the image of the couple watching as the little hearts float away. Lovely work. Where in Bavaria did the wedding take place?

    • Thank you so much Tricia, the details are always the more fun for me. You are good observer, the ivy hearts were handmade by my sister in law. Attached to the heart balloons, were little postcards with the return address, so in whoevers garden the balloon will land, people could send it back with a good wish, such a neat idea. The location was Schondorf am Ammersee.

  5. Judi McKenie says:

    As always your images are wunderbar! I love how you capture all the great little moments that now will last forever! Great work!

Leave a Reply

