The Getty Museum’s glorious reflections….and Josef Koudelka’s exhibition

Just can’t get never enough of going to the Getty Museum, in Santa Monica, California, as I have posted a few times before. The Getty Museum  offers the most impressive photography exhibitions, as this time the work of Josef Koudelka.

DSC_2653-2

Josef Koudelka born in 1938 in Czechoslovakia, became famous of photographing the Gypsies in Romania. As well for documenting the military forces of the Warsaw Pact, as they invaded Prague. His images were smuggled out of Prague becoming part of the famous and historical group Magnum Photos. Seeking political asylum in England,  later on he became a French Citizen. His great work appears in the same line of other famous photographers as Henri Cartier-Bresson and Robert Capra, just to name a few…

DSC_2693-2

The architecture of Getty Museum always strikes me with it’s amazing reflections and shadows at the same time. Having been there numerous times , yet each time some new dimensions lead my lens/eye to a new composition.

DSC_2657-2

DSC_2684-2

DSC_2665-2

DSC_2670-2

DSC_2671-2

DSC_2676-2

DSC_2679-2

My dear photography friend capturing the same scene

My dear photography friend capturing the same scene

The silver lining of the ocean

The silver lining of the ocean

DSC_2701-2

A beautiful summer day in winter time…. that’s California..

All images are copyrighted by corneliaweberphotogaphy.com, if you like to purchase images contact me @ corneliaphotography@cox.net

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Getty Museum’s glorious reflections….and Josef Koudelka’s exhibition

  1. Linda says:

    Fantastic shadow play, Cornelia. Brilliant!

  2. Madhu says:

    A fabulous series of shadows and reflections Cornelia! Love them all.

  3. Judi McKenie says:

    It was such a fun day together! Love all the reflections and shadows! Great images as always!

  4. The pics of the table & chairs with their shadows are just so interesting to look at, shadows blending with objects. I must google Joseph K. to learn more about him…

  5. Thank you dear Annette, you have a great eye as well in your work, so I appreciate your comment. There is a link in my post to click on , about Josef Koudelka.

  6. I am definitely going this year! Beautiful photos.

  7. I’ll echo what Linda said, Cornelia – the shadows and light are wonderful! We’re still hopeful that we might make it on a California road-trip, and if we do, I’d love to visit the Getty Museum & Villa.

    • Thank you so much dear Tricia, it was also a perfect light condition. Let me know if you make it to California, The Getty is just an amazing place and I know you will just love it. Maybe there is a chance to meet somewhere, keeping hopes up.

Leave a Reply

