Aldous Huxley and my father……

DSC_2492

” My father considered a walk among the mountains as the equivalent of churchgoing”                                                                         – Aldous Huxley

DSC_2505

My own beloved  father has taught me the same philosophy of his life, as it has shaped me in my path of life. My passion continues walking up the mountains to experience a greater perspective and view of my life and each time I am so grateful for the inspiration of my father. As he passed almost 24 years ago, with the same image in front of him, the mountains he had climbed.

DSC_2438

And here I am following his foot prints…….

DSC_1736

…….just on the other side of the globe……

DSC_1690

……walking the mountains…just the view is a bit different.

Aldous Huxley, I wonder what mountains you have walked up to in your life time. As your father had taught you the same as my father.

 

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Aldous Huxley and my father……

  1. Judi McKenie says:

    Such beautiful images, thoughts and tribute to your father on Father’s Day!

  2. yvonne rafi says:

    ❤️

  3. Wonderful sentiments….I know little of mountains except in pictures…my father’s philosophies were to be in water…if anywhere:)

  4. I love being near mountains too. Lovely post, Cornelia.

Leave a Reply

