“The most beautiful things in the world “……. The Little Prince of Antoine de Saint-Exupery

DSC_4837 copy

……..” The most beautiful things in the world can not be seen or touched, they are felt with the heart”                          

Antoine de Saint-Exupery

from this most famous world known book  ” The Little Prince”………….

DSC_4843 copy

……………….and he went back to the fox….. The fox said ” And now here is my secret, a very simple secret: It  is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye”

DSC_4886 copy

…..” Men have forgotten this truth,” said the fox. But you must not forget it. You have become responsible , forever, for what you have tamed. You are responsible for your rose……”

DSC_4853_copy

…….” I am responsible for my rose, ” the little prince repeated, so that he would be sure to remember.

DSC_4887 copy

….. so are we for ourselves and other’s

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Antoine de Saint-Exupery, gratitude, self reflection, The little prince and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to “The most beautiful things in the world “……. The Little Prince of Antoine de Saint-Exupery

  1. Flora says:

    That was so beautiful to have words from The Litlle Prince with your photo of roses…

  2. Cornelia, a beautiful and fitting post for the month of June, since it is the birth flower. (It’s also my mother’s birth month and her favorite flower.) Are these from your own garden?

    • Tricia, thank you, it is my birth month as well, yet I didn’t know that it is my birth flower, that explains it why I am drawn to roses so much. They are not from my garden, as I don’t have one, just plants on pots, etc. Have a great weekend where ever you are.

  3. I’ll have to read that little book again – thanks for the reminder, I needed it, especially for these mad times lately.

  4. Beautiful shots, Cornelia, you’re going from strength to strength.

  5. I love that book. Beautiful roses too.

Leave a Reply

