Angels…..photographs on Parisian cemetaries

Scan0002

It’s been almost 15 years ago, that I went to Paris, spending 6 days at all those famous cemeteries photographing angel statues on grave stones, cold November days.¬†Capturing those angels on film, actually slide film, after I got back home I would transfer them into different very unique images. Polaroid transfer, is a special process, transferring images from slides onto water color paper, which gives it a kind of dreamy mood.

I felt very drawn to those angels and the entire process of printing.

Scan0008

All those images are very personal and precious to me, since I had to experience a big loss in my life back than, so this is the first time I am publishing them. While spending timeless hours at those cemeteries sitting on benches while waiting for the right light come through, some poems would struck my mind.

Scan0013

” Did I choose you?¬† Or did you choose me? Does it matter? Not anymore….. you are here….. I hear you whispering to my heart ….open up, love Living, love Love , Be…… I’ll be there with you”

Scan0015

I saw you….. my heart felt like stopping to beat,…. than pounding up to my temples…… reference struck me…..reference of life…..I was filled with Love….can’t stop looking at you…. you look so familiar to me… have I seen you before…. or have you been with me all the time? “

Scan0009

Scan0018

” Can I take you hand….it seems it’s reaching out just to me….Can you take my hand….guide me through to make me stronger…going towards the eternity…the ultimate goal….. to become complete….I can feel that you are right behind me… the still sound of your feathered wings and the tipping toe of your bare feet….sometimes there is this careful soft touch as a wind would breath on me…I know it is you… just to remind me of your presence at times when I forget that you are there….”

Scan0012

Scan0016

 

Scan0025

All Images are copyrighted by corneliaweberphotography.com, copying or printing is unlawful. I you feel like purchasing any images contact me at corneliaphotography@cox.net

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Awareness, Gratitude, spiritual thoughts, thoughts of wisdom, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Angels…..photographs on Parisian cemetaries

  1. Absolutely breath taking images…truly moving. I remember working with Polaroid transfer but never as successfully as this work of yours…

  2. Linda Halopoff says:

    So incredibly beautiful & touching, Cornelia. Thank you.

  3. Wow, Cornelia – the images and your words are deeply touching. Your heart was broken and you were searching for some kind of answers and solace. Have you considered a little book of comfort for people who have experienced a loss of a loved one?

    • Thank you Annette, that is very kind of you. Actually I have already put together a book and send it to numerous publishers and agents, accompanied with poems written by a friend who is a writer. But so far I didn’t get accepted, it is really hard to get a book published when you don’t know anybody. I should try it again. Thank you for your support.

Leave a Reply

