Udaipur India, a cooking class

DSC_9597.jpg

While I stayed in the lovely city of Udaipur in Rajashtan, I took a cooking class with Sushma a very passionate cook, her teachings were just wonderful and mouth watering.

DSC_9475.jpg

Her spices , pantry and tools of her small kitchen, yet very sufficient

DSC_9476.jpg

DSC_9479.jpg

DSC_9481.jpg

At first she taught , how to make that most delicious and famous Masala Chai

DSC_9485.jpg

DSC_9483.jpg

After an introduction of her ingredients , she offered to cook a few recipies for the class, like Butter Paneer Masala, Dal Chana Masala, Pakora and Chapati stuffed bread

DSC_9510.jpg

Paneer, the most common part of  Indian vegetarian meals is an Indian cheese, mainly made of milk and some lemon juice.

DSC_9486.jpg

DSC_9544.jpg

DSC_9500

DSC_9512.jpg

Dal, made of lentils and many spices… and adding coconut

DSC_9493.jpg

DSC_9518

Pakora..

 

DSC_9526.jpg

DSC_9525.jpg

DSC_9534.jpg

DSC_9542.jpg

DSC_9551.jpg

DSC_9573.jpg

DSC_9577.jpg

DSC_9584.jpgDSC_9579.jpg

A view from the window of the class down to Udaipur

DSC_9591.jpg

DSC_9580.jpg

DSC_9594.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All photography work posted on this blog is subject to copyrights owned by Cornelia Weber Photography. Any reproduction, retransmission, republication or other use of any documents in this blog is prohibited, unless prior written permission has been granted by the owner. All other rights reserved.

 

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in India, Indian cooking, Rajasthan India, Sushma's cooking class, sushmacookingclassinudaipur.com, Udaipur, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Udaipur India, a cooking class

  1. lehalopo@cox.net says:

    making me drool….

  2. Darlene Campbell says:

    A belated Welcome Home! Cornelia, your photographs are simply breathtaking. Every image is
    stunning. I look forward to hearing about your adventures in India. Love, Darlene

    • Thank you so much dear Darlene, very kind of you. I had the most wonderful time in India. I am glad you enjoyed the images. Much more to come as I shot thousands, which I still have a lot to edit. So stay tuned in. Much Love to you, Cornelia

  3. fotoeins says:

    Those colours, those spices, those flavours, those action shots! I still partake of the meat, but I think I’d consider going vegetarian for a time with Indian. And when I moved to Minneapolis after two years in Germany, I spent the first few weeks to months going Indian, Vietnamese, and Thai with a 50% cut in meat consumption.

  4. My mouth is watering because I love Indian food. How fortunate you were to learn from an expert.

Leave a Reply

