Masala chai in India

DSC_7113

Masala chai, the national drink in India. Prepared in any street kitchen.

DSC_7116

Darjeeling black tea cooked over the fire with cinnamon bark, fresh ginger, cardamom, clove, sugar and milk.

DSC_7130

It is quite an art to get the right  point of the  cooking milk , than sieved through a strainer to get out the cinnamon bark etc.

DSC_7131

DSC_7132

All photography work posted on this blog is subject to copyrights to by Cornelia Weber Photography. Any reproduction, retransmission, republication or other use of any document found on this blog is prohibited, unless prior written permission has been granted by the owner. All other rights preserved.

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in India, Indian cooking, Masal chai, Rajasthan India, Sushma's cooking class, Travel photography, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Masala chai in India

  1. My favourite all time comfort tea! Love the photos Cornelia! Sharon

  2. Great show of the process. Man, I miss the particular flavor of the chai in Nepal and Sri Lanka, I can imagine it will be the same when I finally make it to India.

  3. Judi says:

    Wow…..wonderful images….I have never had masala chai but it looks to me that I need to go to India to get the best! Yum!

  4. I love making chai tea from scratch, very warming especially during the winter time.

  5. Mouthwatering photos, Cornelia. Now I want some chai. 🙂

Leave a Reply

