Carpet weaving in Ranakpur, Rajasthan, India

DSC_8866-2.jpg

On my way to Udaipur, I got a chance to visit this small business of rug weaving.

DSC_8867.JPG

Everything is handmade here.

DSC_8868-2.jpg

DSC_8870-2.jpg

DSC_8872-2.jpg

DSC_8874-2.jpg

Choosing the right colors and design turns out in beautiful carpets

DSC_8875-2.jpg

DSC_8877-2.jpg

DSC_8881 - Copy-2.jpg

DSC_8882-2.jpg

This talented rug weaver had been wearing such an impressive turban, so I had to ask him how he can wrap around all this fabric, seemed to me like an art to do this

DSC_8879-2.jpg

DSC_8880-2.jpg

My driver Mr. Akhbar and the rug weaver

DSC_8889-2.jpg

Such a wonderful visit and demonstration of the art of weaving and this artist is doing quite well with his talent.

 

All images shown on this post are copyrighted by the owner of Cornelia Weber Photography,  kind of reproduction in copying or reproducing in any matter are against the law of copyright, without permission of the owner.

 

 

 

 

 

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in carpet weaving, Handcrafted artists in Rajasthan, India, Portrait photography, Rajasthan, Rajasthan India, Ranakpur, Travel photography, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Carpet weaving in Ranakpur, Rajasthan, India

  1. Judi says:

    Love all the beautiful colors….especially the red one!

  2. Great set of pictures, Cornelia….you’ve excelled yourself.

  3. ~ av says:

    Wow. Did you visit the temple at Ranakpur ?

    • Thank you Anil for visiting my post. Yes I did visit the temple in Ranakpur and it was just breath taking, I have visited your post about the temple and loved all the details and history about it. I stayed overnight in Ranakpur at a wonderful place , where at the moment I forgot the name of it. I I had been on three week trip in India just by myself and my camera and it was the most wonderful trip ever I had taken by myself and I have travelled a lot by myself. Namaste

      • ~ av says:

        Thanks ! I did get through some of your other posts and bet you are having one gala of a time in India. Very colourful and rich with details. Will keep following you now on 🙂

      • Thank you so much for your kind words Anil I feel honored that you keep following my posts, as I do too with your blog. I haven’t finished either looking at all your posts, though they make me missing India. Indeed my camera and me had the greatest times ever, in India.

Leave a Reply

