Entering a temple in India, taking off your shoes

DSC_8482 - Copy

Out of respect to any religion in Rajasthan, India, once you enter  any temple one needs to take off your shoes. Some temples offer some cover for your feed, I had always a pair of old socks with me to wear.

DSC_8224 - Copy

DSC_7702

Camel shoes

DSC_7860

The temple of Ahemabadad

DSC_0030

DSC_0040

DSC_0044

DSC_6569

DSC_6570

Some temples offer a water pipe to wash one’s feet before they enter a temple. Yet they are devided between women and man.

DSC_0165

DSC_0169

DSC_0281

Beautiful offerings, ringing temple bells in temples in Ranakpur and other places

DSC_0052

DSC_0172

DSC_0058

DSC_8465 - Copy

DSC_8517 - Copy

DSC_8836

DSC_8838

 

 

All images posted are copyrighted by Cornelia Weber Photography.  Any copying or any other uses are unlawful. If you wish to purchase any of those images contact corneliaphotography@cox.net

 

 

 

 

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in India, Jodhpur in India, Lonely Planet India, Rajasthan, Rajasthan India, Ranakpur, respect of any religion, taking off your shoes when entering a temple in India, temples in India, temples of India, Travel photography, Udaipur, Uncategorized, Women in India. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Entering a temple in India, taking off your shoes

  1. Judi says:

    More wonderful images of the Indian culture! Thanks for sharing and educating us at the same time.

  2. Beautiful images! This reminds me when taking off my shoes in one of the Mosque in India, and the path was extremely hot because of the sun – gosh, very warm pathway were not so comfy to walk through 🙂

  3. Linda Halopoff says:

    It’s hard for me to wear shoes inside anyone’s home too. Just a habit, I guess.

  4. Such wonderful images, Cornelia. What an amazing trip.

  5. Some really fine images. Thanks once again for sharing your journey.

  6. Very nice pictures.
    For the subject I think you could get more better and worst scenes to click.
    I feel you know by now what I mean to say
    Shiva

Leave a Reply

