The Taj Mahal in a veil

When I did visit the Taj Mahal, it decided to put  on the veil of the season’s cloud’s , it was in January. Therefore I didn’t get to capture the usual famous post card pictures. Which was fine with me, because I didn’t have to hit the crowd of the visitors of all from the world.

DSC_7337

The evening before I visited the Taj Mahal, my driver took me to a view point afar and across the Taj Mahal and that’s where I had my breath taking moment , rather than visiting it. It was a spectacular sunset, having in mind the fumes of traffic and cloudiness.

DSC_7338

 

DSC_7342

DSC_7351

DSC_7355

DSC_7371

DSC_7358

DSC_7376

DSC_7549

DSC_7438

DSC_7410

DSC_7489

DSC_7493

All is carved in marble stone, an amazing art

DSC_7468

DSC_7424

 

Painters doing their job as refreshing the walls

DSC_7495

on bamboo structures

DSC_7497

The guest housing temples where travelers with their camels  at that time would stay to attend their devotion to the Taj Mahal

DSC_7508

DSC_7509

DSC_7514

DSC_7520

After my visit to the Taj Mahal, I went to see a handcrafted artist who drills ornaments in marble stone a very challenging art

DSC_7534

placing pieces of different stones as a great design

DSC_7535

DSC_7533

DSC_7532

Chiseling  motives with a real thin and sharp knife

DSC_7529

DSC_7531

My guide through the Taj Mahal, ever so full of knowledge  of the history and kindness.

DSC_7481

Also taking a picture of the photographer

DSC_7469

DSC_7472

 

All images posted on this blog are copyrighted by Cornelia Weber Photography. Any copying or other uses are unlawful and strictly under the law of copyright. If  you wish to purchase any images or asking for other uses contact corneliaphotography@cox.net

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Indian culture, Marble stone art in Rajasthan, Rajasthan in India, Taj Mahal, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Taj Mahal in a veil

  1. Judi says:

    Loved the view from afar. But as always, great images!

  2. Always a pleasure to see things through your eyes.
    Since I just started following, how will I ever find time to work backward through your archives 🙂

  3. Oh, I think the fog makes the photos even more interesting. Great shots!

  4. Linda says:

    Those red caps don’t look real! I love your intimate perspective on this grand monument. Thank you for sharing with all of us, Cornelia.

  5. vivian says:

    Between the colors and the architecture, you must have been in camera heaven.

Leave a Reply

