Riding a tuk-tuk in India, Rajasthan

DSC_8227 - Copy

DSC_8286 - Copy

DSC_0327

Also referred to tuk-tuk’s , Indian autorickshaw  is basically a three wheeled motorised  vehicle, with a canvas roof and a few seats. Usually it provides room for two passengers, but most of the times it transports many more bodies squezzed in.  

DSC_0321

First of all, before you enter the tuk-tuk, you discuss the price for your destination, yo uhave to make a deal, some oft them charge very differently. Also making sure they know the address where you wanted to go, at times some drivers had to ask other people on the road about directions. This didn’t bother me at all, it was more about my trust, that I will securely arrive at my decided destination and I always did.

DSC_0322

It’s quite an interesting and different  view riding a tuk-tuk

DSC_0310

DSC_0316

DSC_0328

DSC_8290 - Copy

DSC_8291 - Copy

DSC_8292 - Copy

DSC_8293 - Copy

DSC_8294 - Copy

DSC_8295 - Copy

DSC_6457

DSC_9349

Speed level is not a question riding a tuk-tuk, you’d think those tiny vehicles move smoothly in a lower speed , oh no, and all the fumes you get to inhale….. at times I had to cover my face…

DSC_8738 - Copy

 

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in India, Indian culture, Jodhpur in India, Lonely Planet India, Rajasthan in India, Rajasthan India, rickshaw motorized a three wheel vehicle, Travel photography, tuk-tuk ride in Rajasthan, Udaipur, Udaipur in India. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Riding a tuk-tuk in India, Rajasthan

  1. Judi says:

    Oh my gosh, what an experience!

  2. Great post, Cornelia. It made me feel like I was right there. Is the traffic as insane as it looks in the photos?

    • Thank you so very much Carol, I am glad that you enjoyed it. India a really beautiful country, oh yes the traffic is crazy for our standards, yet I got used to it, just going with the flow. What’s really bad is the air pollution for example in Delhi, most of the times I covered my mouth.

  3. These photos really take us there.
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

