Faces of India

DSC_0155

DSC_0075

DSC_0575

DSC_7051

Besides all the amazing colors and architecture in India, I have been most intrigued by the facial expressions of Indian people in devotion , working or any of their other daily duties. 

DSC_6767

DSC_6900

DSC_7064

DSC_7132

DSC_7186

Out of respect, I did almost every time ask them if I they mind if I would take a picture of them, often this was done by a sign language I had created on my own. 

DSC_7673

DSC_7666

DSC_7877

Other faces seemed not to care about their picture taken, they are just who they are, yet posed beautifully

DSC_6772

DSC_6821

DSC_7700

DSC_7736

DSC_8835

DSC_8945

DSC_7947

While walking through the streets of Jaipur, I came across this photographer with his old camera, I have heard of ages ago. Well this is street photography…

DSC_7945

DSC_7943.jpg

DSC_7946

 

All images posted on this blog are strictly under the copyright of Cornelia Weber Photography, any copying or other uses are unlawful. If you choose to purchase any images please contact corneliaphotography@cox.not

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in cultural traditions, faces of Indian people, India, Indian culture, Lonely Planet India, Portrait photography, portraits in India, Rajasthan, Rajasthan in India, Rajasthan India, Ranakpur, Travel photography, Udaipur, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Faces of India

  1. Debra Kolkka says:

    Great photos! I loved my time in India

  2. Wonderful images!

  3. Judi says:

    Loved the many and varied “faces of India” which you have wonderfully captured! Thanks for taking us there!

  4. Fantastic images. You make me want to visit India.

  5. Yes these are faces of India.
    I should tell you, you have seen the face in the right perspective.
    More so during your next visit to India, as you now know the basics.
    Your camera is excellent.
    Shiva

    • Thank you so much Shiva, it’s that I fell in love with India and cant wait to go back. By the way I shoot with Nikon D7000 and a few great lenses. You brighten my days with your words. Cornelia

  6. Nick van Dijk says:

    Such a colorful post; like it!
    Greetings, Nick

Leave a Reply

