Doors and windows of India, Rajasthan

DSC_0077

DSC_0118

Walking through little alleys and side streets in Rajasthan, seemed  like opening a treasure box. Every morning starting out for a new adventure I had to double check my camera equipment making sure taking two fully charged batteries and two camera chips, never knowing what’s out there to capture.

DSC_0149

DSC_0109

DSC_8253 - Copy

 Most of those gems I found in the old city of Ahemadabad and Jodhpur, called the blue city.

DSC_8431 - Copy

DSC_8698 - Copy

DSC_0332

DSC_0196

 

Some openings for women, who’s destiny was to stay within a palace, little windows were created for them to have a glimpse of the out side world. Like in the Palace of Winds in Jaipur or palaces in Udaipur.

DSC_8448 - Copy

DSC_7898

DSC_7918

DSC_8517 - Copy

DSC_9169

Since ever I have been attracted to doors and windows, always wondering what kind of life would been hidden behind it. India offered so many opportunities to my curiosity

DSC_8968

DSC_9205

DSC_9206

For sure it does open a different perspective of thoughts and imagination

DSC_9203

DSC_9470

DSC_9139

DSC_9191

 

DSC_6748

DSC_6828

DSC_8801

DSC_8591 - Copy

DSC_8236 - Copy

Doors and windows, a glimpse of the hidden history and life if India

DSC_8509 - Copy

DSC_8572 - Copy

DSC_7882

DSC_9054

 

All images posted on this blog are under the copyright of corneliaweberphotography.com , any copying or other uses are strictly not permitted. If you choose to purchase any images please contact corneliaphotography@cox.net

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in A woman's travel in India, City palace in Udaipur, doors of India, Indian culture, Jodhpur in India, Lonely Planet India, Rajasthan India, Ranakpur, temples in India, Travel photography, travelling on my own in India, Udaipur, Udaipur in India, Uncategorized, windows in India. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Doors and windows of India, Rajasthan

  1. I love shooting doors and windows. These are so wonderful, Cornelia. That first one looks like a painting!

  2. ~ av says:

    Windows to the world.

Leave a Reply

