The public library of Udaipur in Rajasthan and readings in India

DSC_9434

DSC_9431

By nature I am a very curious being, especially when my camera and me are discovering new countries, like this time India. Through this passion I come across places which not a regular tourist would even pay attention to. This one day strolling through Udaipur reading the sign of a public library, well being a  bookworm and a former professional book seller back in Germany, no  choice to see this place, so  I took up the steps to this interesting spot.

DSC_9427

As soon as I introduced myself in my professions, the manager of the library took pride of taking my through the isles of  the library.  A really impressive collection of books from all over the world. He made me sign into his visitor book as a special visitor from Obama Land !?

DSC_9429

Readers at the library, welling to smile for me

DSC_9426

DSC_9427

The library files

DSC_9430

I have seen numerous book stalls like this all over the cities of Rajastathan

DSC_0069

Even reading the daily news paper

DSC_9318

Books in temples..

DSC_6532

DSC_6537

A poem of the most admired poet of India, Rabindrath Tagore

DSC_0571

 

All images posted on this blog are under the right of copyright of Cornelia Weber Photography. Any copying or other  uses of digital purposes are unlawful. If you would like to purchase any image please contact corneliaphotography@cox.net

 

 

 

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in books in India, Indian culture, Lonely Planet India, Public library of Udaipur, Rabindrath Tagore, Travel photography, travelling on my own in India, Udaipur, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The public library of Udaipur in Rajasthan and readings in India

  1. Your readers might like to know that BBC Radio 4 has an informative 46-minute discussion about Rabindranath Tagore on a podcast series called “In Our Time” with a podcast date of May 6, 2015.

Leave a Reply

