I saw an angel…… Michelangelo

Scan0017

” I saw an angel in the marble and I carved until I set him free”        -Michelangelo

Scan0013

This  is a  special collection of images I took some years ago in Paris of statues of  gravestones at some  famous cemeteries.These images are Polaroid transfers, shot on E 6 film,  and transferred and printed through a process in  different stages of technical ways onto water color paper. 

Scan0002

 

” Can I take your  hand? It seems reaching out just for me. Can you take my hand?  Guide me through all my sorrows, make me stronger, going towards the infinity the ultimate goal of becoming complete. I can feel that you are  right behind me , the little sound of your  feathered wings and your bare feet tipping on the ground. Sometimes there is this careful soft touch as a wind would breathe on me. I know it is you, just to remind me of your presence at times when I forget that you are there to guard me as an angel”

 

Scan0009

Scan0012

Scan0025

Scan0015

Scan0016

 

All these images posted on this blog are strictly under the copyright of Cornelia Weber Photography. Any copying or reproduction of  these images remain under the law of copyright of the owner Cornelia Weber Photography.  If you choose to purchase any images please contact corneliaphotography@cox.net

 

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Angel statues on graves in Paris, Famous cemeteries in Paris, Gratitude, Michelangelo thoughts, Paris cemeteries, Poetry of spiritual thoughts, Polaroid transfer images, Portrait photography, thoughts of wisdom, Travel photography, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I saw an angel…… Michelangelo

  1. Judi says:

    These are some of my favorites from your ever expanding collection of images!

  2. Wonderful images and processing, Cornelia.

  3. whatever technology you used, Cornelia, it really supports the mood/atmosphere/message you are expressing with your angel images – they are soft, ethereal, bittersweet.

    • Oh, thank you so much for your words, you are so kind. This certain process gives my images that mood of softness, ethereal and bittersweetness. Thank you for describing what you felt about my images.

  4. Linda Halopoff says:

    Yes, the softness appeals to me!!

Leave a Reply

