Soul devotions in India….

” When you do things from your soul, you feel a river moving within you”       – Rumi

DSC_7196

DSC_7231

During my trip  in India, Rajashtan, I witnessed so much devotion of the Indian people as their daily practice. A  true devotion of being grateful and helping others.

DSC_7234

…. by placing a bouquet of flowers wrapped in leafs with a lit candle and than send it off in the Ganghes river…….

DSC_7280

Both believes of muslim and hindu live closely together in Rajasthan  with having respect for each other’s culture and traditions

DSC_7819.jpg

DSC_0221

DSC_0540

DSC_8827

DSC_8834

DSC_8838

Most of these images were taken in the holy temples of Haridwar and Ranakpur, as well in New Delhi and Ahemadabad

DSC_6793

Not to miss out on a temple cat being very shy to be photographed

DSC_6564

 

All images posted on this blog are under the copyright of Cornelia Weber Photography. Any copying or any other uses are strictly under the copyright of the owner Cornelia Weber Photography. If you do wish to purchase any images or like to use it for other purposes contact corneliaphotography@cox.net

 

 

 

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in cultural traditions, Gratitude, Indian culture, living in the moment, portraits in India, Rajasthan India, Ranakpur, Rumi poetry, soul devotion in India, spiritual thoughts, temples in India, temples of India, Travel photography, travelling on my own in India, Uncategorized, when you do things from your soul, you feel a river moving within you... Rumi. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Soul devotions in India….

  1. Judi says:

    More beautiful images. India is such a colorful place.

  2. Jill says:

    I love your photos. It is so easy to miss the small things when you are travelling!

  3. Gorgeous images, Cornelia! You were drawn to the every day expressions of devotion – so full of beauty.

Leave a Reply

