The cat sharing moments of awareness

 

Spending a leisurely Sunday  outside on my  sunny patio we finished a great book. The Dalai Lama’s Cat written by David Michie. A great reading  filled with the wisdom of Dalai Lama’s teachings. But the HHC, translated of The Holiness Cat, is the most enjoyable part of the story, getting to know the inside thoughts of a cat in His presence is just a funny and eye opening experience to read, well I suppose it’s just for Cat Lovers.FullSizeRenderD

It actually is a real story, as The Dalai Lama coming back from a visit of The United States arriving in Delhi driving back to his home in Dharamsala, he saw this cat in the gutters of the streets and wrapped her in news paper to rescue her.  Since ever she is the HHC

FullSizeRenderC

Well I guess reading all about a cat’s enlightenment must have exhausted Moshu my cat, so she decided to go into a deep meditation contemplating  about all this by taking a well deserved cat nap

FullSizeRenderB

 

All images on this post are copyrighted under the law owned by the photographer Cornelia Weber Photography. Any copying or other uses of those images are unlawful. If you like to purchase any images pleas contact corneliaphotography@cox.net

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Cats awareness, Gratitude, India, The Dalai Lama's Cat, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The cat sharing moments of awareness

  1. Herman says:

    Thanks for this post! I’m going to check out this interesting book…

Leave a Reply

