Independence Day in India

August 15th is observed as a National Holiday in India, the nation’s  independence  from the British Empire in 1947. That day Jawaharial Nehru, the first Prime Minister of India, raised the Indian National Flag above the Lahore Gate of the Red Fort in Delhi.

In honor for the Indian people I’d like to share some portraits of the hard working Indian’s  , who are the most admirable entrepreneurs of maintaining  little businesses every street corner to have meet their ends.  And my admiration of  a most beautiful culture in their authentic way of life.

 

DSC_6757

Harvested sugar canes bringing them to town

 

DSC_6769

Sugar cane factory

DSC_7094

DSC_7176

Haridwar at the holy river Ganghes

DSC_7178

DSC_7186

A barbers shop

DSC_7610

DSC_7641

Jaipur an authentic food offer

DSC_7679

DSC_7728

Woman’s task cleaning a temple

DSC_7859

Welding in Jaipur

DSC_7926

Temple beauty in Jaipur

DSC_0574

New Delhi

DSC_6405

Tutuk driver in Delhi

DSC_8285 - Copy

 

DSC_8859

Ranakpur

DSC_8861

Ranakpur, a beautiful girl

DSC_9308

In street markets you see more man behind a sewing machine

DSC_9341

DSC_9343

Pushing his cart to the market in Udaipur

DSC_9349

A Tutuk in Udaipur

DSC_9405

 

My contribution to the most beautiful country of India, which I fell in Love with.

All images are copyrighted with Cornelia Weber Photography.  Any copying, sharing on any social media or publishing in any matter are strictly under the law of copyright of the owner Cornelia Weber Photography. If you wish to purchase any images contact corneliaweberphotography@cox.net 

You are invited to view my web site  www.corneliaweber-photography.com

 

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in A woman's travel in India, cultural traditions, Gratitude, Independence Day of India, India, Indian culture, Indian women, Jodhpur in India, portraits in India, Rajasthan India, Ranakpur, travelling on my own in India, tuk-tuk ride in Rajasthan, Udaipur, Udaipur in India, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Independence Day in India

  1. Such beautiful images, Cornelia, and delightful tribute to India. It bet it was (or maybe still is?) a wonderful trip.

  2. Fantastic shots Cornelia. India is on the top of my bucket list of places to visit.

  3. I can see why you fell in love with india, Cornelia. Beautiful and intriguing images; I especially love your header picture.

  4. Wonderful photos, Cornelia. You really captured the essence of the country.

  5. The facts
    The culture
    The states
    The efforts
    The pain
    The turmoil
    The oneness
    The contentment
    The colors
    The fabrics
    The life
    The….
    All captured in true Sense.
    The Thanks
    Shiva
    🙏👍👌❤

  6. These photos capture the moments in their raw essence. Awesome.

  7. Beautiful images capturing the raw essence! Great work 👍

Leave a Reply

