India’s vibrant colors

My heart had been stolen, when I entered India,  by all those vibrant colors,  as a photographer it became a feast for my eye and my lens. I didn’t rest a moment to capture all the beauty, especially in the fabrics and textures I have seen.

I have been mesmerized by all the beauty of colors in India, they are vibrant and expressing the culture of this country and their people.

DSC_7182

Haridwar, drying cloths from a bath in the holy river of the Ganges

DSC_7633

Fabric store in Jaipur

DSC_7635

DSC_7650

Women’s dresses

DSC_7651

DSC_7678

DSC_7680

DSC_7867

DSC_8268 - Copy

pillow cases and more of if the beauty of Indian fabrics

DSC_8269 - Copy

DSC_8282 - Copy

DSC_8423 - Copy

A woman sweeping the garden of Jodhpur’s temple

DSC_8116

DSC_8882

Handwoven carpets in Ranakpur

DSC_8064

Hand made paper in Sanganer

DSC_9143

Hand painted ceiling in a temple of Udaipur

DSC_9251

Fabric shop in Udaipur

DSC_9344

DSC_9362

Donation fabric in the wind

DSC_7609

I have been mesmerized by all the beauty of colors in India, they are vibrant and expressing the culture of this country and their people.

If you like to see more of my images taking in India feel free to visit previous posts or visit my website http://www.corneliaweber-photography.com

Any images posted on this blog are under the  law of copyright of the owner, Cornelia Weber Photography. Any usage of copying or reproducing of these images  in any matter are unlawful. If you wish to purchase any image please contact corneliaphotography@cox.net  Please visit my website http://www.corneliaweber-photography.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Ahemadabad, Awareness, faces of Indian people, Lonely Planet India, paper making in Sanganer, portraits in India, Rajasthan India, Ranakpur, Sanganer, Travel photography, travelling on my own in India, Udaipur. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to India’s vibrant colors

  1. Judi McKenzie says:

    I absolutely love the beautiful colors of India that you have captured in your beautiful images! Bright but never gaudy in color! Fabulous!

  2. blogadmin says:

    Beautiful shots!

  3. Sumith Babu says:

    Cornelia, I am obsessed with your photography!!

  4. The colours are indeed vibrant, and beatifully captured. It’s hard to imagine a place more colourful than India!

  5. Dina says:

    A gorgeous gallery of vibrant colours, Cornelia. How did you cope with the heath and the humidity?

  6. What gorgeous colors! I think I would take way too many photos over there. 🙂

  7. Capturing the vibrant colors.
    Spending time for hours.
    Depicting this culture of ours.
    Thanks for sharing in yours

Leave a Reply

