A wedding in Germany

A while ago I have been so blessed to be part of a family wedding in South Bavaria, Germany. The first part of it took place at the court house in an old castle, where this little river is running smoothly.

dsc_5201

dsc_5250

The great match for life…..

dsc_5229

Respecting the privacy of the bride and the groom and the entire family,  I chose to post only images without showing their faces, yet trying to capture the atmosphere and love of their reunion of Love.

dsc_5240

dsc_5247

dsc_5287

dsc_5295

dsc_5303

dsc_5343

dsc_5383

dsc_5390

The ceremony took place at a  little country church older than hundred  years. 

dsc_5534

The heavy old door of this church

dsc_5532

The very modern priest playing his guitar and singing a great song..

dsc_5552

dsc_5570

From the above the most passionate singer blessing the couple’s love

dsc_5535

Cows looking surprised at the newly weds car pulling into the place of the reception, a  real country side.

dsc_5603

The real pleasant and cool musicians playing smooth samabas

dsc_5620

The back ground scenery of that…

dsc_5654

Cutting the most delicious German Cherry  Wedding Torte

dsc_5645

Dancing to a wonderful life together

dsc_5686

 

All Images are protected under the law of  copyright of the owner Cornelia Weber Photography. Any copying or other use of these images are unlawful. If you choose to purchase any of these images please  contact corneliaphotography@cox.net. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wedding in Germany and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to A wedding in Germany

  1. lehalopo@cox.net says:

    Cornelia – I feel the love!!! Absolutely gorgeous!!!!

  2. Judi says:

    I always love how you capture the special moments of the day! You are very talented! xxx

  3. Thanks for the photo-essay. A good example how your limitation on showing most faces has helped you find and fashion images to carry the emotions being felt, convey the setting, and pick out some of the incidentals that all go together to tell us the story.

  4. From Old-World elements (like the handsome old door) to more contemporary ones (like the bride’s fuchsia heels), you’ve captured the details of this Bavarian wedding so well, Cornelia! I must confess that the images make me a bit homesick for Oberbayern. 🙂

  5. Nick van Dijk says:

    Great series!

  6. Jill says:

    What beautiful photos. You captured the mood perfectly.

  7. Really beautiful, intimate images, Cornelia. We don’t even need to see their faces because their body language and the special little details of decoration are very expressive. Oh, and that cake….BTW, on my way to the Schwarzwald myself…

  8. Looks like a gorgeous wedding in spectacular surroundings. You captured some delightful images, I particularly like the one of the matching colours of her shoes and his socks. 🙂

  9. Love that fuchsia color! Lovely photos, Cornelia…makes me miss Bavaria.

  10. Cornelia, gorgeous photos. Even without showing faces you’ve managed to convey the love and beauty of the day.

  11. Sumith Babu says:

    Absolutely gorgeous!! I love your photography:) Those photographs took me to that wedding:)

Leave a Reply

