Happy Diwali, a Hindu festival in India

Diwali is a Hindu festival of lights. It’s  a five day long festival celebrated all over India with a great zeal. 

Homes are lighted up with clay diyas to expell darkness and ensure prosperity.

dsc_6837

Each year the people of India  celebrate this festival to welcome a new ray of hope into their lives. When all negative forces are believed to be removed from one’s home and life.

dsc_7035

dsc_7049

People clean their home and buy new cloths, sweets, pots or jewelry for their family

dsc_7068

dsc_7078

dsc_7088

dsc_7089

dsc_7095

dsc_7132

dsc_7165

dsc_7187

DSC_7646.jpg

dsc_7678

dsc_7680

dsc_7731

It is a festival to start a fresh and welcome a new year of bliss , well being and growth to prosperity and happiness.

Happy Diwali to you India

dsc_7265

 

All images posted on this blog are under the copyright of the owner Cornelia Weber Photography, any kind of copying or other uses are unlawful. If you do wish to purchase any image please visit my website  www.corneliaweber-photography.com or contact me corneliaphotography@cox.net

 

 

 

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in cultural traditions, Devotion in India, Diwali, Hindu festival in India, Gratitude, Humbled in India, India, Indian culture, Rajasthan India, soul devotion in India, spiritual thoughts, Travel photography, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Happy Diwali, a Hindu festival in India

  1. Judi McKenzie says:

    They are all so colorful. You have indeed captured many moments! Great images!

  2. Jane Lurie says:

    What vibrant and fabulous images, Cornelia. The series tells a great story. I just saw the new movie, Lion with Nicole Kidman, and the little boy dreams of eating those orange treats that you’ve photographed. Wonderful post.

  3. Jill says:

    Your photos tell the story. Beautiful!

  4. Oh, those colors. Thanks for sharing, Cornelia.

  5. Festivals like this is a treat for any photographer. And you captured its energy and glow beautifully in these images. As Jill says, they tell a story.

  6. A good coverage of the Diwali season.

    • Thank you Shiva, your comment means always a lot to me.

      • Cornelia I am blessed to know that.
        I always intend to come here and see your Posts, if time could permit me to do so.
        I request you to inform me of your favorite posts that you like me to see and comment. Please give me the links I shall definitely visit them.
        Regards,
        Shiva

      • Thank you Shiva, you are very kind. You are welcome to view all my posts as soon as I publish them. Is there a problem you encounter viewing my posts, just wondering. Best to you. Cornelia

      • Cornelia that is not the point, I just said if you have any favorites, I mean the older ones, I would go and see them.
        I definitely see your notifications, but it so happens if I do not see them on a regular basis they get missed out, as my older date posts, which I normally do not delete but it is always a tendency to check the newer ones and in the process the older ones go unnoticed.
        I shall keep visiting you in the normal process. If I have been lost in the so called mundane world please do make me remember, that’s all.
        Blessings
        Amen!
        Shiva

Leave a Reply

