Krishnamurti and Beatrice Wood in Ojaj

DSC_4526

DSC_4536

Beatrice Wood was an American artist and studio potter involved in the Avant Garde movement with many European artists and writers.

DSC_4547

Visiting her studio with all the brushes and glaces, she had used.

DSC_4549

DSC_4550

DSC_4552

DSC_4558

DSC_4573

DSC_4585

DSC_4565

Jiddu Krishnamurti was an Indian philosopher, speaker and writer who spend some time of his life lecturing in Ojaj,

DSC_4612

DSC_4608

 

 

DSC_4539

These beautiful tiles are laid out over the entire house

DSC_4597

The meditation hall

DSC_4594

The visitor room all in white and open with light streaming through.

DSC_4600

Simplicity was his major teaching

DSC_4602

DSC_4609

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Awareness, Beatrice Wood, Gratitude, Krishnamurti, Ojaj in California, spiritual thoughts, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Krishnamurti and Beatrice Wood in Ojaj

  1. aviottjohn says:

    I never met Krishnamurti during his lifetime, although I have heard several hours of his taped lectures. Last month I visited an organic farm school near a holy mountain in south India called Tiruvannamalai where a couple has established an organic farm school that is run on the principles of Krishnamurti’s Valley school in the Rishi valley.

  2. How interesting John, thank you for replying, I looked up the Indian town you were, seems like a really holy and beautiful place to be. Do you have any links I could look up about this school? What was your intention to visit this organic farmed school?

  3. John, thank you so much for all the links you had send me, I really loved them. What a great project you and your wife are involved in, wish you much luck and pleasure in doing all the great work you do. Namaste from Cornelia

  4. Beatrice Wood and Krishnamurti what a combination.
    The sketch of their lives captured through your camera lens and your eyes.
    Well done Cornelia!
    Shiva

Leave a Reply

