Ceremony of cleansing at the Ganghes river

DSC_6940DSC_6949

DSC_6947

Before entering the daily ceremony of devotion at the Ganghe River in Haridwar, India,  men and young boys get their heads shaved.

DSC_6951

DSC_6946

DSC_6950

This ceremony takes place every day, in Haridwar.

It holds a long tradition of believe in devotion and honoring the deceased and wishing for a good future.

DSC_6945

Water is the most cleansing of nature

DSC_6982

 

All these images are reserved under the law of copyright by the owner Cornelia Weber Photography. No part of this publication may be reproduced, distributed or transmitted in any form, including photocopying, recording or other electronic methods, without the prior written permission of the owner. Please feel free to connect corneliaphotography@cox.net for any wishes to purchase images or visit my website http://www.corneliaweber-photography.com

 

 

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in cultural traditions, Devotion in India, faces of Indian people, Gratitude, Haridwar, spiritual ceremonies, Humbled in India, Indian culture, soul devotion in India, Travel photography, travelling on my own in India, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ceremony of cleansing at the Ganghes river

Leave a Reply

