Happy Independence Day of India

DSC_6544

August 15th, 1947 the Independence Day of India, from the United Kingdom, a national holiday celebrated in India

DSC_8664 copy

Happy anniversary to you India, it’s been 70 years.

DSC_6494

Delhi’s palace, a palace right across the Red Palace where the Independence Day started. Unfortunately the time I visited the Red Palace had been under construction.

 

All images are under the copyright of the Owner, Cornelia Weber Photography. Any kind of reproduction is unlawful, please contact corneliaphotography@cox.net for any permission. Please feel free to view more of my photography work http://www.corneliaweber-photography.com

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in Independence Day in India, India, Indian culture, Travel photography, travelling on my own in India, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Happy Independence Day of India

  1. Thanks so much for your wishes Cornelia and such lovely presentation.

  2. Rekha Sahay says:

    Thank you dear !!!

  3. Jane Lurie says:

    Excellent images, Cornelia. The red cloth on the door and the beautifully composed columns are terrific.

  4. Love tour fist photofraph. The color combinations and textures are divine!
    Peta

  5. A momentous day for the Indian continent – a day for celebration indeed. As always I enjoy you photos.

  6. I love that second photo, Cornelia. Gorgeous colors and composition.

Leave a Reply

