Windows in India

 

Most of those window images were taken in grand palaces of India , Rajasthan.

DSC_7709.jpg

At the “Palace of Winds” in Jaipur. Those windows were built for the princess and women at the palace, who lived an enclosed live in between the palace, to have a view to the daily street life of the city.

A temple guard gazing out the window of  the Jaswat  Thada temple in Jodhpur.

 

DSC_8465 - Copy

Udaipur, City Palace

DSC_9194

The grand view over the Lake Pichola , Udaipur

 

DSC_9448

Windows open the view to the world in so many different perspectives. Often we forget to look out of our own window to see the beauty in front of us.

 

All images on this post are under the copyright of the owner, Cornelia Weber Photography. Any kind of reproduction is unlawful, please contact corneliaphotography@cox.net to get permission. If you wish to purchase any images  visit my website http://www.corneliaweber-photography.com

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in City palace in Udaipur, India, Jaipur India, Jodhpur in India, Lake Pichola in Udaipur, Rajasthan, temples in India, Travel photography, travelling on my own in India, Udaipur, Uncategorized, windows in India. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Windows in India

  1. ~mimo~ says:

    Beautiful images

Leave a Reply

