Solitude is Independance..

DSC_8821

……” Solitude is Independence ”      

  A poem by Hermann Hesse

 

DSC_8822

DSC_8816

Ranakpur, Rajasthan at the Jain temple , rebuilt in the 15th century

DSC_8831

DSC_8824

DSC_8836

All images posted on this blog are under the copyright of the owner Cornelia Weber Photography. Any kind of reproduction is unlawful, unless required a permission  from corneliaphotography@cox.net.  Prints are for sale http://www.corneliaweber-photography.com

 

 

About corneliaweberphotography

In my photography work I thrive to capture the soul of the moment. I let my images speak the language of stillness and vibration, with that I leave my audience to find their own reflections and emotions. My approach in my work is to lead other's to their own imagination and freedom of dreams. I invite you to visit my web site www.corneliaweber-photography.com
This entry was posted in A woman's travel in India, Awareness, Gratitude, Hermann Hesse, Indian culture, living in the moment, portraits in India, Rajasthan India, Ranakpur India, Reflections in life, spiritual thoughts, temples in India, thoughts of wisdom, Travel photography, travelling on my own in India, writing about India. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Solitude is Independance..

  1. What a coincidence! I read this poem yesterday itself for the very first time, and today I see it’s manifestation in such beautiful form 🙂

    Cheers, Charu

  2. I think Hesse was very right. Of course in India, solitude is more of a mental state than anything else. I love the colour palette for this series of photos, and the way you change your perception from people to items belonging to people, telling their own stories.

  3. mz&cho says:

    I must agree with Mr Hesse. For me solitude is also courage and fortitude. Great photos! Thank you for sharing.

  4. Peter Klopp says:

    Wonderful images to accompany Hesse’s poem, Cornelia! I liked your comment above, where you stated that you don’t believe in so-called coincidences any more. I agree with you 100%.

  5. Tina Schell says:

    Wonderful captures, love the muted colors ending with the burst of purple

  6. Jane Lurie says:

    Powerful words to accompany your series, Cornelia. Your eye for color and detail is superb and the overall color palette is warm and lovely.

Leave a Reply

